Sign up for our free weekday bulletin.

School board leadership remains unchanged

Published on

Public and Catholic schools trustees have opted for experience when picking leaders.

Jane Bryce was re-elected chair of the Lambton Kent District School Board, while Randy Campbell was voted back in as vice-chair at the board’s Dec. 3 annual organizational meeting.

Campbell was elected to the board in 2006 and Bryce has been a trustee since 1994.

Likewise, the St. Clair Catholic District School Board made no changes at the top.

Chair John Van Heck, a trustee since 2006, and vice-chair Mat Roop, were both acclaimed by fellow trustees.

More like this