Sign up for our free weekday bulletin.

Peewee Champions

Published on

After posting a 21-0-3 regular season the Point Edward Blackhawks peewee team clinched the LMLL “A” division title this month with a 6-0 shutout over the Port Stanley Sailors.

From left are, front row: Thomas Guthrie, Brendan Barill, Dylan O’Rae, Alex Cannon and Logan Hachey; middle row: Owen Kehoe, Nolan Waun, Aiden Groves, Nolan Mumford, Michael Acker, Ryley Compagnion and Ben Crombeen; back row: Assistant Coach Mike Waun, Head Coach Stephanie Purdy), Wesley Jagoo, Nicholas Hocking, Nolan Croft, Owen Kennedy, Owen Ikert, Manager Chad Ikert and Assistant Coach Scott Compagnion). Missing is Trainer Bob Acker.

Darren Metcalfe, Metcalfe Photography

More like this