Sign up for our free weekday bulletin.

Liam Wright named Pacer MVP

Published on


Liam Wright received the Jack Zonneville Memorial Trophy as the Point Edward Pacers most valuable player at the team’s year-end banquet.

The captain notched 12 goals and added 14 assists in ten games with Point Edward, while also playing seven games this season with Brampton of the OLA Junior “A” lacrosse circuit.

Corey Conroy was a double winner, picking up the Mark McGugan Award as the team’s leading scoring with 21 goals and 57 points in 20 games, and the Douglas Day Sr. Memorial Award for the player showing the most heart, hustle and desire.

Other award winners were Dawson Vautour, Codi Haas, Cole Wilkinson, Logan Scott, Josh Barraclough and Brett Barnes.

More like this