Sign up for our free weekday bulletin.

Lacrosse Gold

Published on

The Sarnia Pavers Tyke 1 (U9) Team won gold at the Owen Sound Minor Lacrosse Heritage Classic Tournament June 17-19, with a 7-6 overtime win over the Mimico Mountaineers in the championship game.

MVP Hazen Vanderburgt scored the game-winning goal.

Pictured are, from left, back row: assistant coach Mike Jacques, trainer Dwayne Amyotte, head coach Brady McDonald, and assistant coach Brian Vanderburgt; middle row: Brody Norris, Cooper Webb, Weston Jacques, Kai Stewart, goalie Bryson LeNeve, Everette Headrick, Owen Hackett, Nathan Pavli, and Hazen Vanderburgt. Front row: Hendrix McDonald, Hunter Arnold, Tate Mainland, Seger Amyotte, Avery Orrange, Hunter Hodgson, and Hunter Henderson.

Submitted Photo

More like this