Sign up for our free weekday bulletin.

Here’s the list of candidates for Sarnia’s municipal election

Published on

Journal Staff

Sarnia voters will have plenty of people to choose from when they cast ballots in the Oct. 22 municipal election – including 43 men and women seeking a seat on city council.

Below is the complete but unofficial list of candidates who submitted nomination forms to City Hall by Friday’s deadline.

They appear in the order in which they registered.


MAYOR (one to be elected)

Anne Marie Gillis

Fred Ingham

Mike Bradley

Kip Cuthbert


CITY COUNCILLOR (four to be elected)

Gregory Jones

David Waters

Peter Athanasopoulos

Marie Timperley

Dave Potts

Susan Theresa MacFarlane

Eric Dalziel

George Vandenberg

Meghan Reale

Matthew R J McDonald

Terry Burrell

John MacIntyre

Janet Chynces

Nathan Colquhoun

Matt Mitro

M.B. Villanueva Jr.

Gail M White

Bill Dennis

Michelle Nicole Parks

Bryan Trothen

Steve Blair

Denise Robertson

Joe Hill

Dan Joseph Harding

Joseph Thomas Santoro

John Parker

Melody Gibson

Fanina Kodre


CITY & COUNTY COUNCILLOR (four to be elected)

Andy Bruziewicz

Graham Pedregosa

Bev MacDougall

Cole Anderson

Margaret Bird

Norm Francoeur

Dave Boushy

Mike Stark

Al Duffy

Brian White

Ian A.J. Hope


TRUSTEE – Lambton Kent District School Board (three to be elected)

Wayne Lelland Pease

Jack Fletcher

Dave Douglas

Donnie Wells

Brittany Jenkins


TRUSTEE – Conseil Scolaire Viamonde – (French-language public school board – one to be elected)

Pierre Lambert

Genevieve Smith


TRUSTEE – St. Clair Catholic District School Board (two to be elected)

Adam Roop

Linda Ward

Jennifer McCann


TRUSTEE – CONSEIL SCOLAIRE CATHOLIQUE PROVIDENCE (French-language separate school board – one to be elected)

Louis Guimond

Emilie Sylvain-Lindsay

Sylvie C. Chmielewski

More like this